*Looks around nervously*

In person, I’d probably crack some jokes to break the ice…but I’m not quite sure how to break blog ice.

I suppose I should start by introducing myself! (good..good..a bit more, a bit more…)

My name is Stephanie, and I love decorating cookies.

I don’t completely know what I’m doing. I’m still learning. That’s why I waited so long to start a blog. But that’s me, you know? That’s my personality-  if I can’t do something perfectly, it’ll probably never get done because of how long I’ll wait for the perfect time, place, method, or whatever else. So, I’m cutting myself a little slack, and allowing some imperfection to exist. (Not that life is otherwise perfect, but there’s a difference between accidental imperfection and sanctioned imperfection.)

I’ll have to end on that note, because my kids are taking advantage of me being on the computer for this long.  Hopefully next time I’ll actually get around to talking about cookies! 🙂

4 thoughts on “*Looks around nervously*

  1. A perfect first post! Good thing you didn’t wait for the “perfect” moment…lol. I like you often procrastinate waiting to all things fall in place, but nothing ever gets done!

Leave a Reply

